Establishment : 1946
I) Previous Heads of the department
Sr. no Name Designation Period
1 Dr Rosario Deputy Superintendent of hospital 1947 to 1965
2 Dr K M More Lecturer 1966 to 1970
3 Dr R V Agarwal Professor in Pathology  
4 Dr N K Patoria Professor in Pathology  
5 Dr K M More Reader 1977 to May 1987
6 Dr S S Sabane Reader June 87 to October 1987
7 Dr V V Wase Associate Professor October  1987 to June 1991
8 Dr H T Katade Associate Professor July  1991 to October 1992
    Professor October 1992 to June 1995
9 Dr L K Bade Professor June 1995 to July 2001
10 Dr P G Dixit Professor August 2001 to July 2002
11 Dr H T Katade Professor August 2002 to August 2005
12 Dr P G Dixit Professor August 2005 to till date
Important milestones

Initially the intake capacity for MBBS students were 100 and later in year 1960 the capacity was raised to 200 annually.

The postgraduate course MD Forensic Medicine was started from academic year 2010

II) Faculty (Teaching Staff)
Sr.No Name Designation Qualification Contact No E-mail
1 Dr P G Dixit Professor & Head MD (Path), MD (FM), PGDMLS 9822737638
2 Dr M S Vyawahare Associate Professor MD 9422107200  
3 Dr V N Ambade Associate Professor MD 9422159573  
4 Dr R V Bardale Assistant Professor MD 9420254589
5 Dr N K Tumram Assistant Professor MD 9422819766  
6 Dr J L Borkar Assistant Professor MD 9637592585  
7 Dr A Y Deshmukh Assistant Lecturer MD 9822664686  
8 Dr U V Choudhary Assistant Lecturer MBBS 9370799150  
III) Faculty (Nonteaching Staff)
Sr.No Name Designation
1 T G Thakare Steno
2 P P Banait Laboratory technician
3 V D Warhade Junior Clerk
4 R A Rangari Junior Clerk
5 V M Tale Laboratory assistant
6 D C Raut Class IV
7 A A Shirke Class IV
8 H V Umathe Mortuary Attendant
9 B M Meshram Mortuary Attendant
10 G R Pathak Mortuary Attendant
11 M Tomaskar Mortuary Attendant
12 G Nikose Mortuary Attendant